Region 7

Mary Janssen, Little Chute
Region 7 Director


Mary was a member of the Little Chute board of education for 25 years, including 18 years as board president. During this time, she was on the negotiating team and part of the professional development council.

She believed community fosters education and education fosters community. She focused on pre-K funding and universal access to preschool to support children in the important early years.

Mary also served as the environmentalist for St. John's church, treasurer for the friends of the library and a member of the village parks committee.

The WASB mourns the passing of Mary Janssen on Dec. 10, 2013. Information will be sent to Region 7 members about electing a new director as it becomes available.

Region 7 - School Districts
Appleton Area Little Chute Area Omro
Berlin Area Lomira Oshkosh Area
Clintonville Manawa Ripon
Fond du Lac Marion Rosendale-Brandon
Freedom Area Menasha Shiocton
Hortonville Neenah Waupaca
Iola-Scandinavia New London Weyauwega-Fremont
Kaukauna Area North Fond du Lac Winneconne Community
Kimberly Area Oakfield CESA 6
WASB Services Meetings & Events Products & Publications School Law Information Service Associates WASB Insurance Plan
122 West Washington Avenue | Suite 400 | Madison, Wisconsin 53703-2761 | Phone: 608-257-2622608-257-2622 | Fax: 608-257-8386 | Email: