Home E-mail Print
WASB Search Services
What school boards
are saying about
WASB Search Services

Board Member,
Chippewa Falls Area
School District
:
Hiring a superintendent is one of the most important decisions a school board can make. Budgets are tight, but I believe that this is one area that a board does not want to cut corners. I have no regrets that we hired WASB and firmly believe that they were instrumental in helping us to find the next educational leader of our school district
.

horizontal line

Board Member,
Milton School District
The WASB consultants were very knowledgeable and helpful. They took the time to get to know our district and provide what we needed, not just a canned service.


horizontal line

Board Member,
Greenfield School District
The WASB provided a highly professional search service unlike any that I have dealt with in my professional career.

horizontal line

Board Member,
Chetek-Weyerhaeuser Area
School District

The search service prepared us for the process so that we were able to fill our position with an outstanding candidate in a short amount of time.

Are you an applicant seeking a superintendent position?

Please visit Application Process for information regarding our search process or to fill out a Stage One Application.

horizontal rule

 

Are you a board member seeking a superintendent?

Board Centered, Superintendent Friendly and Data Driven.
Selecting the right superintendent is the school board's most important role. Finding an instructional leader who will achieve the vision and mission of your schools is an important decision that will directly impact student achievement.

The WASB Search Services is designed to make hiring a superintendent a positive learning experience to help you better serve your district. We offer maximum flexibility to the board and assure total board control in the decision-making process.

To learn more about the WASB Superintendent Search Process and request a proposal click here.

horizontal rule

Consultant Contact Information:

Louis Birchbauer
Dir. of Supt. Search Services
414-218-2805 lbirchbauer@wasb.org
Al Brown
715-577-0913 abrown@wasb.org
David Carlson 608-220-0145 dcarlson@wasb.org
Roger Foegen 608-790-5836 rfoegen@wasb.org
Guy Leavitt 608-864-0631 gleavitt@wasb.org
Dennis Richards
715-896-3846 drichards@wasb.org
Rachel Schultz 608-604-1465 rschultz@wasb.org
George Steffen 815-353-9441 gsteffen@wasb.org

 

 

 

 

The WASB Superintendent Search Services consultants belong to the National Affiliation of Superintendent Searchers (NASS), an experienced network which collaborates and shares placement information.

horizontal rule
 
WASB Services Meetings & Events Products & Publications School Law Information Service Associates WASB Insurance Plan
WSAA
122 West Washington Avenue | Suite 400 | Madison, Wisconsin 53703-2761 | Phone: 608-257-2622 | Fax: 608-257-8386 | Email: info@wasb.org